I will be here for you

Posted on January 14, 2008. Filed under: Animations, Pining, Videos |

If you ever get back to hackensack I will be here for you…

What a lovely song by Fountains of Wayne !

I used to know you when we were young, you were in all my dreams
We sat together in period one, Fridays at 8:15
Now I see your face in the strangest places: movies and magazines
I saw you talking to Christopher Walken on my TV screen

But I will wait for you
As long as I need to
And if you ever get back to Hackensack
I’ll be here for you

I used to work in a record store, now I work for my Dad
scraping the paint off of hardwood floors, the hours are pretty bad
sometimes I wonder where you are, probably in L.A.
That seems to be where everybody else ends up these days

But I will wait for you
As long as I need to
And if you ever get back to Hackensack
I’ll be here for you

And I will wait for you
As long as I need to
And if you ever get back to Hackensack
I’ll be here for you
If you ever get back to Hackensack
I’ll be here for you

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

